Irish food drawings from now to my depart…let’s start!


bacon_and_scrambled_eggsl

Bacon e uova strapazzate – Bacon and scrambled eggs: what I had some days ago in Italy

I found that, without a valid motivation (like all the best things), I really enjoy to draw food. So, again without a valid motivation, I thought to draw every lunch, dinner, breakfast or whatever I’ll have here in Ireland. It’s a good exercise, it relaxes me. So talked the boss. 😉

Mi sono resa conto che, senza una valida motivazione (come tutte le cose migliori), mi diverto un sacco a disegnare il cibo. Quindi, sempre senza una valida motivazione, ho deciso di disegnare ogni giorno pranzo, cena, colazione e qualsiasi altro pasto che avrò in Irlanda. E’ un buon esercizio, mi rilassa. Così ha deciso il capo. 😉

Let’s start: this is the dinner I had last night at Stevie’s house…I know it’s incredible to say for an italian, but I missed irish food’s taste!
A unique plate, composed by:

Iniziamo: questa è la cena di ieri sera a casa di Stevie…lo so che è incredibile da dire per un’italiana, ma mi è mancato il cibo irlandese!
Un piatto unico, composto da: 

  • Roast beef
  • Yorkshire puddings (per gli italiani: guardate qui cosa sono).
  • Potato croquettes (crocchette di patate)
  • Asparagus and long stem broccoli
  • the unmissable Gravy sauce (salsa Gravy)

Even if it’s something that creeps out a bit my hosts, I put some extra virgin oil on my vegetables…making them italish, I suppose 😉

Anche se è qualcosa che disgusta un pochino i miei ospiti, aggiungo un po’ di olio extravergine sulle mie verdure…facendole diventare italish, suppongo 😉
irish_dinner_1l

3 thoughts on “Irish food drawings from now to my depart…let’s start!

  1. Love the fresh farm produce in Ireland…mind you we were lucky in where we were. And soda bread….God I love that!

Leave a Reply

