Woods


2014-03-05 21.17.49l

Yesterday I’ve been at the beach: it was a beautiful day and I wanted to draw under the sun, by the sea. While there, I collected these pieces of woods you can see in the photo: the summer season is still far and so the beach was not yet cleaned, and covered in them. As I was putting them in a box, I thought to take a photo and then I posted it on Facebook; it had a lot of likes and this made me happy: we can have the ultimate technology, smartphones, internet, tv, the obsession for our bodies, wardrobes full of useless clothes and shoes and a society based on a lot of wrong ideas…but we will always be amazed by some pieces of wood coming from the sea. There’s still the same old human kind under all the horrible things and thoughts we wear, and this makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

