Downhill Beach: giant shells and the ocean


PicMonkey Collage
All the photos in this post had been taken the 7th January on the lovely Downhill Beach (I think its proper name is Benone Beach), Castlerock – Northern Ireland. I was there because I have an obsession: I pass hours, in summer or not, collecting shells and other little treasures by the shore of the sea (now even of the ocean 😉 ). When I say hours, I mean actually a lot of hours. My house is full of shells, stones and other things you can collect. I even made some jewellery pieces for my brand, CartEssenza, featuring those. So for me this was kinda paradise 😉

Tutte le foto in questo post sono state scattate il 7 Gennaio nella meravigliosa spiaggia di Downhill (credo il nome giusto sia spiaggia di Benone), Castlerock – Irlanda del Nord. Ero lì principalmente perché ho un’ossessione: passo ore, che sia estate o no, raccogliendo conchiglie ed altri piccoli tesori sulla riva del mse (adesso anche dell’oceano 😉 ). Quando dico ore intendo davvero tante ore. La mia casa è piena di conchiglie, sassi ed altre cose che puoi raccogliere in riva al mare. Ho anche creato alcuni pezzi per il mio marchio, CartEssenza, con questi tesori. Quindi per me essere lì è stato come essere in paradiso 😉

2014-01-07 12.24.322014-01-07 12.57.242014-01-07 12.58.112014-01-07 12.56.432014-01-07 13.09.312014-01-07 13.03.09

Leave a Reply

