Cannoli siciliani


l

I came back from Northern Ireland thinking I ate too much, but then the scale told me something different: I was incredibily one kg less than when I departed! So I decided to celebrate with a cannolo siciliano (and a coffee, obviously)…and Stevie was not sorry at all 😉

Cannolo siciliano is a sweet made of a fried pastry and a filling of ricotta, a cheese that can be used for both sweet and savoury foods. This one, since I had it in Genova, is not the original one: you can have that in Sicily and it tastes slightly different. Still it was good to have it 🙂

12th September 2013

Genova – Italia

Leave a Reply

